BBC Drama: The Village

Written by Bafta award winning Peter Moffat, the series is to be aired in 2013 and stars Maxine Peake and John Simm, charting the life and turbulent times of one English village across the whole of the 20th century.

Nick Parkhouse, Danny Goodier, Adam Parr, Dave Hanson and Owen Garbutt played the part of a small 1914 regimental ensemble performing, ‘Land Hope and Glory’ arranged by Dr Richard Rock for the programme.

Working with the series composer Adrian Corker reulted in further commissions to arrange 'Jerusalem' and 'Harmonium' for the quintet. The music was used in the several episodes including the end title sequence for the first episode.

The Village is a TV drama filmed for the BBC by Company Pictures

Client List



EMI Music

Manchester City FC

Smooth Operations

Centre Screen


The Fairey Band

Brighouse & Rastrick

Hammonds Saltaire

YBS Band

Brett Baker

David Thornton

Iain Culross


University of Salford

GM Hub

Fitjar Skulekorps